Executive Committee

The GBA Executive Committee operates in a voluntary capacity for a three year term. Committee members are drawn from the Boards of Governors of their constituent schools and meet on a voluntary basis every 4-6 weeks.

Co-opted members are added as and when required, bringing additional professional skills, experience and expertise to the work of the board.

The officers of the Executive including the Chair (serving two years) Vice-Chairs (incoming and outgoing) and Treasurer, is advised and serviced by a Director who also performs the day-to-day functions of the organisation.

Chairperson Terry McDaid Aquinas Diocesan Grammar School
Vice Chairperson Ian Noad Strathearn School
Vice Chairperson Jacqueline Weir Belfast Royal Academy
Treasurer Theresa Campbell
Members Stephen Gowdy Royal Belfast Academical Institution
Dr Bryan Gregory Victoria College
Ronnie Hassard Campbell College
Mary Lou Winchborne
John MacCrossan Thornhill College
Bishop John McDowell Enniskillen Royal Grammar School
John Stuart St Louis, Ballymena
Scott Naismith Methodist College, Belfast
Dermot Mullan Our Lady and St Patrick’s College, Knock
Stephen Black Ballymena Academy
Sir Gerry Loughran St Malachy’s College, Belfast
Lorraine Lavery St Joseph’s Grammar School, Donaghmore
Margrit Grey Friend’s School Lisburn
Professor John Gillespie Dalriada Grammar School, Ballymoney
Dr Clare Ryan Lumen Christi College
Chief Executive Officer Nuala O’Neill
Administrator Terence McKernan

GBA Staff contacts 

Administrator: Terence McKernan (e) administrator@gbani.org

CEO: Nuala O’Neill (e) nuala@gbani.org

Telephone: 028 9031 2259